PALAZZO FRANCESCO TURATI

Cultura 

Via Meravigli, 9b, 20123 Milano

GO TO WEBSITE

About

The palace was built between 1873 and 1876 at the request of Count Fransesco Turati, a well-respected tradesman in the cotton industry. Architect Enrico Combi, registered with the Accademia di Belle Arti di Brera, designed and built the marvellous neo renaissance palace, right at the heart of the town centre in walking distance of the Duomo. The Palazzo Francesco Turati is in use by the Milan Chamber of Commerce. The perfectly restored historic spaces at the Palazzo Francesco Turati are characterised by the beautifully laid wooden floors, marble doors and ornaments in gold lustre, wall coverings in velvet and silk and stunning hand carved panelling.

 

Info

phone
Tel. 02.8515.5873-5871-5814-5930-5937-4389-4357 | Cell. +39 335.5827207

EVENTS